Search / 28 results found


(The Center Square) – As of March 31, 30 of the 50 states have issued stay-at-home orders to residents. Although the names of the orders – shelter-in-place, stay-at-home, stay home, stay safe – vary from state to state, they include at least two common elements: the closure of nonessential businesses and requesting all residents to stay home except for essential trips.

  • Updated

MADISON, Wis. – An order from Wisconsin Gov. Tony Evers, made March 24, will shut nonessential businesses for a month. The order goes into effect at 8 a.m. March 25 and continue through 8 a.m. April 24, shuttering many businesses across the state. Exempt from the order are farms, farm businesses and agricultural supply-chain businesses.